The decision has been made and Alex will be homeschooled for the kindergarten year. I have spoken to the principal at the school and since they have a morning and afternoon kindergarten class, the only way I can really ensure a peanut-free classroom is for Alex’s class to be the only one in the room. The principal and I are going to reconvene in January to talk about the following school year. I received some great information from another mom who has a daughter just leaving kindergarten in another school district.

I just didn’t feel prepared enough for this year. Now that I have a plan with the principal, paperwork and more information I feel better for the first-grade year. So that’s the plan. Hopefully I won’t go crazy having both kids home with me this year but it should be a fun but educational time.

