Now that preschool is over it should be pretty smooth sailing this summer. The only thing we have to worry about is our vacation to the beach next month. When we are home it is pretty easy to make him a dinner to take along to a restaurant. When the luxuries of home aren’t available it makes things a little more difficult. I plan on callling some restaurants at our destination and explaining our situation. I am hoping that I can find some places that are food allergy aware or even better peanut-free. I don’t think the latter is really a possiblity but one can hope!

There are also food-allergy cards you can print out on the internet that a waitress can take to the chef explaining that they have a guest with food allergies and to please avoid cross contamination. If nothing else, it makes them aware and hopefully a little more careful with their food preparation. Wish me luck!

